List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria 2021 Accredited By NUC

This page contain List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria 2021 as accredited & released on the National university commission (NUC) website / portal. Presently, there are 44 federal accredited universities. The listed presented here is only for universities found in the NUC portal and therefore are considered legal. We have also compiled a list of all universities in Nigeria should in case you are considering other institution other that of federal.

Federal Universities In Nigeria 2021 & WEBSITE ADDRESS YEAR EST.

1 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi Professor Saminu Ibrahim 1988
2 Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria Professor Kabir Bala 1962
3 Bayero University, Kano Professor Sagir Abbas 1975
4 Federal University Gashua, Yobe Prof. Andrew Haruna 2013
5 Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun Prof. Akii Ibhadode 2007
6 Federal University of Technology, Akure Prof. Joseph Adola Fuwape 1981
7 Federal University of Technology, Minna Professor Abdullahi Bala 1982
8 Federal University of Technology, Owerri Prof. Francis Chukwuemeka Eze 1980
9 Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State Professor Abdulkarim Muhammad 2011
10 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina Professor Armaya’u Hamisu 2011
11 Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State Prof. Alhassan Mohammed Gani 2011
12 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State Professor Sheju Adbul Rahman 2011
13 Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State Professor Angela Freeman Miri 2011
14 Alex Ekwueme University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State Professor Chinedum Nwajiuba 2011
15 Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa Professor Seth Accra Jaja 2011
16 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State Prof. Kayode Soremekun 2011
17 Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State Professor Mohammed Kundiri 2011
18 Federal University, Birnin Kebbi Prof. Bello Bala Shehu 2013
19 Federal University, Gusau Zamfara Prof. Magaji Garba 2013
20 Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike Professor Francis O Otunta 1992

21 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola Professor Abdullahi Liman Tukur 1981
22 National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos Professor Oluyemi Peters 2002
23 Nigeria Police Academy Wudil Professor Munzali Jibril 2013
24 Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna Professor Azubuike Sonny Nwankwo (Provost) 1985
25 Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka Professor Charles Esimone 1992
26 Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife Professor Eyitope Ogunbodede 1962
27 University of Abuja, Gwagwalada Professor Abdul-Rasheed Na’ Allah 1988
28 Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta Professor Felix Kolawole Salako 1988
29 University of Agriculture, Makurdi Prof. Richard Anande Kimbir 1988
30 University of Benin Professor Lilian Salami 1970
31 University of Calabar Prof. Florence Obi 1975
32 University of Ibadan Professor Abel Idowu Olayinka 1948
33 University of Ilorin Professor Sulyman Abdulkareem 1975
34 University of Jos Prof. Sebastian Maimako 1975
35 University of Lagos Prof. Oluwatoyin T Ogundipe 1962
36 University of Maiduguri Professor Ibrahim A. Njodi 1975
37 University of Nigeria, Nsukka Professor Benjamin C. Ozumba 1960
38 University of Port-Harcourt Professor Ndowa N Lale 1975
39 University of Uyo Professor Enefiok Essien 1991
40 Usumanu Danfodiyo University Professor L S Bilbis 1975

41 Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State Professor Ongoebi M Orubide Etebu 2018
42 Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna Prof. Mohammed Dauda (Provost) 2018
43 Nigerian Army University Biu Prof. David Iliya Malgwi 2018
44 University of Health Technology, Otukpo Benue State

Admission Requirements For Federal Universities In Nigeria 2021

Candidate seeking for admission must meet the basic requirements as listed below

  • You must have written WAEC, NECO or NABTEB and obtained atleast 5 o’level credit in such examination.
  • Candidates are also required to have purchased and written JAMB UTME examination
  • You must have obtained the general cut off mark in your UTME result.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here